UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Monkey bombs not showing up on Harrybo21 origins hud

broken avatar :(
Created 7 years ago
by pwman123
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2,155 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 May 2015
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
103
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
"Mod builder lied. Everything isn't ok."
×
pwman123's Groups
pwman123's Contact & Social Linkspwman123pwman123pwman123
What I edited in hud_origins.menu:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
// ============== ALT GRENADES ==================

itemDef
{
name "player_alt_icon_3"
rect ( ALT_GRENADE_X + ( ALT_GRENADE_SPACING * 2 ) ) ALT_GRENADE_Y 24 24
forecolor 1 1 1 .6
exp forecolor A (3/dvarInt("origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo"))
exp material( dvarString("hud_cymbal_monkey") )
//  ownerdraw CG_OFFHAND_WEAPON_ICON_SMOKEFLASH
// background "hud_cymbal_monkey"
visible when ( dvarInt( "has_retriever" ) == 0 && dvarInt( "origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo" ) >= 3 );
decoration
}
itemDef
{
name "player_alt_icon_2"
rect ( ALT_GRENADE_X + ALT_GRENADE_SPACING ) ALT_GRENADE_Y 24 24
forecolor 1 1 1 .8
exp forecolor A (2/dvarInt("origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo"))
exp material( dvarString("hud_cymbal_monkey") )
//  ownerdraw CG_OFFHAND_WEAPON_ICON_SMOKEFLASH
// background "hud_cymbal_monkey"
visible when ( dvarInt( "has_retriever" ) == 0 && dvarInt( "origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo" ) >= 2 );
decoration
}
itemDef
{
name "player_alt_icon_1"
    type ITEM_TYPE_OWNERDRAW
rect ALT_GRENADE_X ALT_GRENADE_Y 24 24
forecolor 1 1 1 1
exp forecolor A (1/dvarInt("origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo"))
exp material( dvarString("hud_cymbal_monkey") )
// ownerdraw CG_OFFHAND_WEAPON_ICON_SMOKEFLASH
// background "hud_cymbal_monkey"
visible when ( dvarInt( "has_retriever" ) == 0 && dvarInt( "origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo" ) >= 1 );
decoration
}

// ============== ALT GRENADES ==================

I included this in zombiemode_cymbal_monkey.gsc:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
player_give_cymbal_monkey()
{
self giveweapon( "zombie_cymbal_monkey" );
self thread player_handle_cymbal_monkey();
self SetClientDvar("origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo");
}

I included self SetClientDvar("origins_hud_alt_grenade_ammo"); in every place that mentions cymbal_monkey being given to the player in zombiemode_weapons.gsc

I also created the material and added in my mod.csv, but nothing shows in game. Is this a script error or a assman mess up?
This topic contains a post which is marked as the Best Answer. Click here to view it.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 7 May 2015
Last active: 1 month ago
Posts
312
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
×
EmpGeneral's Groups
EmpGeneral's Contact & Social LinksldraweEletricStorm
What version of his perks are you using?I'm using V5 with BO3 ammos and it is showing up to me,if you want I can send it to you and your problem will be solved
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 May 2015
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
103
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
pwman123's Groups
pwman123's Contact & Social Linkspwman123pwman123pwman123
What version of his perks are you using?I'm using V5 with BO3 ammos and it is showing up to me,if you want I can send it to you and your problem will be solved

Did you edit it for it to work? But yeah, message me and let me take a look at your hud script.  :)
Last Edit: February 16, 2017, 03:34:33 pm by pwman123
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: br
Date Registered: 7 May 2015
Last active: 1 month ago
Posts
312
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
EmpGeneral's Groups
EmpGeneral's Contact & Social LinksldraweEletricStorm
Did you edit it for it to work? But yeah, message me and let me take a look at your hud script.  :)

Nope,just installed the perks and it was working
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 May 2015
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
103
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
pwman123's Groups
pwman123's Contact & Social Linkspwman123pwman123pwman123
Nope,just installed the perks and it was working

Replaced the hud script. Still not working. Most likely has to do with defining the monkey bomb.  :( (Sent you a message.)
Last Edit: February 17, 2017, 12:42:11 am by pwman123
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: gbMilton Keynes
Date Registered: 17 January 2014
Last active: 4 years ago
Posts
6,877
Respect
1,004Add +1
Forum Rank
Immortal
Primary Group
Community Scripter
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
If you want scripts / features made for you, then contact me by PM or email / skype etc
it will cost you tho so if you have no intention of reciprocating don't even waste my time ;)
×
Harry Bo21's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Harry Bo21's Contact & Social Links[email protected]HarryBo21HarryBo000
i made my hud to be auto so you shouldnt need extra code for this and it should work

but also your using setclientdvar - picking which dvar - then "not setting a value"

( FIELD, VALUE )
Marked as best answer by pwman123 7 years ago
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 May 2015
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
103
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
pwman123's Groups
pwman123's Contact & Social Linkspwman123pwman123pwman123
i made my hud to be auto so you shouldnt need extra code for this and it should work

but also your using setclientdvar - picking which dvar - then "not setting a value"

( FIELD, VALUE )

It probably has something to do with the iwi file then. But I didn't edit the iwi?

UPDATE: I have decided to just use the original monkey bomb counter but with a different icon. Actually works really well with the hud layout!
Last Edit: February 18, 2017, 12:19:01 am by pwman123

 
Loading ...