UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

Is there a complete 0 to 1 scripting doc or tutorial?

broken avatar :(
Created 7 years ago
by frankxu225
Date Registered: 5 May 2017
Last active: 6 years ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
frankxu225's Groups
frankxu225's Contact & Social Links
Hi guys! I'm a newbie to BO3 mod tool and I haven't touch Radiant or GSC before. I have some experiences with C#(unity), LUA (LOVE2D) scripting. But when I'm trying to learn GSC in BO3, I'm kinda blocked and confused. I watched many scripting tutorials on YouTube from JBird, Uptown and many other awesome YouTubers. But most of those tutorials were using a pre-made prefab/scripts to achieve things. They didn't explain how each line work and why. Thus it's really hard for me to guess all the APIs and how to use them. Is there any doc, wiki or tutorial series teaching people how to do GSC from 0 to 1? Like write the first "hello-world" script then later use a trigger to start a lock-down zombie event?

I'm trying to do the similar event from Shaow of Evil: after the player using a trigger, all doors lock and spawn ghost wizards. After the player kills all wizards, all doors unlock. Right now I can think the logic of this event, but I don't know how to use GSC and Radiant to implement my logic. I don't know how to use triggers to spawn enemies. Or how to add those wizards into my level. So if you guys can help me out, you are much appreciated. :D

Anyway, BO3 Mod tools with GSC looks really powerful. To me it looks like a simplified unity, if there is a complete scripting tool, I'm pretty sure it will be really helpful!

Thank you all in advance! :)
Date Registered: 10 July 2016
Last active: 12 months ago
Respect
Forum Rank
Pack-a-Puncher
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
Signature