Author Topic: World at War Modification: T4M (r45)  (Read 197507 times)

toreiplays, Avery33 and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline whippytrout

  • *
  • Perk Hacker
  • Posts: 469
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 218
    • WhippyTrout
    • WhippyTrout's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #15 on: August 15, 2015, 06:26:59 pm »
This is awesome! Someone needs to just go ahead and add this into the ugx map installer so everyone will have this for future maps.  ;D  ;D
If you like my work feel free to donate: [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

Check out my Alcatraz WIP: https://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,7912.0.html
Jigsaw: https://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,13563.msg142016.html#msg142016
Christmas with the Joker: https://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,1563.msg14836.html#msg14836
Wayne Manor: https://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,9821.ms

Offline alaurenc9

  • *
  • Zombie Enslaver
  • Banned!
  • Posts: 562
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 128
    • xSanchez78
    • alaurenc9's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: alaurenc9
  • WaW: xSanchez78

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #16 on: August 15, 2015, 06:46:09 pm »
Does this mean I can finish my der riese mod??? Increase asset limit???? OOOOO
My preferred name is "xSanchez78".
Check me out here: [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

Offline conn6orsuper117

  • *
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Banned!
  • Posts: 1,453
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 43
  • Am I the only 1 pissed by the lack of UGX 1.1 maps
    • Conn6orsuper117
    • View Profile
  • WaW: ITS-CS117

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #17 on: August 15, 2015, 07:38:23 pm »
Does this mean I can finish my der riese mod??? Increase asset limit???? OOOOO

yeah, Well, I DID mention this when you were gonna cancel the WAW version and use for BO ::)

EDIT: where is the root Directory anyway?
« Last Edit: August 15, 2015, 07:47:09 pm by conn6orsuper117 »
For some strange reason I like ARK-7 as the name ARK-7 makes the gun seem appear Beefy (like alot of guns) and KN-44 makes it appear scrawny (like WAW's Paper mache STG). Isnt that wierd.

Offline DidUknowiPwn

  • *
  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • [UGX] Documentation Writer & Programmer
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Posts: 1,323
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 389
  • (ง º ω º )ง u wont sum m8y?
    • CookiesForLife_
    • DidUknowiPwn's Twitch Channel
    • CookiesAreLaw' Twitter Feed
    • iPwnAtZombies's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
    • Site
  • Skype: iPwnAtZombies
  • WaW: DidUknowiPwn

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2015, 07:56:00 pm »
yeah, Well, I DID mention this when you were gonna cancel the WAW version and use for BO ::)

EDIT: where is the root Directory anyway?
Root = start of the folder :/ so (/Call of Duty World at War)
« Last Edit: August 15, 2015, 07:56:20 pm by DidUknowiPwn »
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.

Offline HitmanVere

  • Eviscerator
  • UGX V.I.P.
  • Posts: 3,872
  • Country: fi
  • Respect: 782
    • View Profile

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #19 on: August 16, 2015, 12:36:31 am »
Seems like its not working for me. I put the .dll file in root and nothing happened. Restarted WaW, nothing. Restarted laptop, nothing :-\


Offline Ray1235

  • *
  • The OG Polish Modder
  • Zombie Destroyer
  • Posts: 1,666
  • Country: pl
  • Respect: 166
  • #RyukoRocks
    • maciej.zaremba2
    • Ray1235
    • MineRay1235' Twitter Feed
    • RayZFortyTwo's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
  • Skype: maciej1076
  • WaW: ItsRay1235

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2015, 12:50:24 am »
Seems like its not working for me. I put the .dll file in root and nothing happened. Restarted WaW, nothing. Restarted laptop, nothing :-\

( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)
Was the console having the T4M text?
[FS] Social Networking, Lead Animator and Scripter
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]
[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

Offline joj

  • Legless Crawler
  • Posts: 45
  • Country: gb
  • Respect: 1
    • JojHeywood
    • View Profile

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #21 on: August 16, 2015, 01:25:59 am »
Seems like its not working for me. I put the .dll file in root and nothing happened. Restarted WaW, nothing. Restarted laptop, nothing :-\

( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)

Probably not the issue but it's happened before, gonna assume this isn't the case because you're on a laptop and probably limited to one internal storage space but whatever

You must have an account to view the spoiler contents. Please log in or create an account.

If you have two different steam library folders set up you might be launching from one you're not aware of and currently modding the one you're not launching from, and because the mods are stored elsewhere you've never noticed? I dunno, just throwing it out there.
The overwhelming use of rage faces and meme emojis is bloody dreadful. Why is that even a thing it's 2015 lmao.

Offline HitmanVere

  • Eviscerator
  • UGX V.I.P.
  • Posts: 3,872
  • Country: fi
  • Respect: 782
    • View Profile

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #22 on: August 16, 2015, 02:24:05 am »
Was the console having the T4M text?

Nope, nothing was showing any trace of T4M

Probably not the issue but it's happened before, gonna assume this isn't the case because you're on a laptop and probably limited to one internal storage space but whatever

You must have an account to view the spoiler contents. Please log in or create an account.

If you have two different steam library folders set up you might be launching from one you're not aware of and currently modding the one you're not launching from, and because the mods are stored elsewhere you've never noticed? I dunno, just throwing it out there.

Im running disc version, maybe thats where its going wrong

Offline Scobalula

  • *
  • OnionmanVere Bo21
  • Zombie Destroyer
  • Posts: 1,783
  • Country: ie
  • Respect: 279
  • i will fuck u up so bad u will want to go home thx
    • View Profile

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2015, 02:32:12 am »
Runs with no issue. :D



Nope, nothing was showing any trace of T4M

Im running disc version, maybe thats where its going wrong

I think I remember hearing it only works with Steam version? Could be wrong, but that might make the mod a bit of an issue...
Aye mate you don't know me so y don't you shut tf up ok buddy :)


Offline DidUknowiPwn

  • *
  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • [UGX] Documentation Writer & Programmer
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Posts: 1,323
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 389
  • (ง º ω º )ง u wont sum m8y?
    • CookiesForLife_
    • DidUknowiPwn's Twitch Channel
    • CookiesAreLaw' Twitter Feed
    • iPwnAtZombies's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
    • Site
  • Skype: iPwnAtZombies
  • WaW: DidUknowiPwn

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2015, 05:42:56 am »
Seems like its not working for me. I put the .dll file in root and nothing happened. Restarted WaW, nothing. Restarted laptop, nothing :-\

( [You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them] .)
disc version actually disallows all forms injection include debuggers you'll have to use the steam exe can use the Lan fixed exe too.

Offline conn6orsuper117

  • *
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Banned!
  • Posts: 1,453
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 43
  • Am I the only 1 pissed by the lack of UGX 1.1 maps
    • Conn6orsuper117
    • View Profile
  • WaW: ITS-CS117

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #25 on: August 16, 2015, 08:50:59 am »
Strange. When I opened up the root, it was empty. Is that normal for STEAM WAW

EDIT: Nope. Guess not. Its not working. HELP!!
« Last Edit: August 17, 2015, 06:39:43 am by conn6orsuper117 »

Online smasher248

  • *
  • Jammy and Smasher <3
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Posts: 1,361
  • Country: scotland
  • Respect: 262
  • ฏ๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎
    • smasher248
    • smasher248's Twitch Channel
    • smasher248' Twitter Feed
    • smasher248's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: smasher248
  • WaW: smasher248

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2015, 06:27:31 am »
didnt seem to work for me: dll is placed in root directory, im using steam version of waw, i added a soundaliase that always puts me over the memory limit, when i run the map both the game and the console crash


Current WIp's:
Celtic Ruins
Office Space

Offline DidUknowiPwn

  • *
  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • [UGX] Documentation Writer & Programmer
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Posts: 1,323
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 389
  • (ง º ω º )ง u wont sum m8y?
    • CookiesForLife_
    • DidUknowiPwn's Twitch Channel
    • CookiesAreLaw' Twitter Feed
    • iPwnAtZombies's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
    • Site
  • Skype: iPwnAtZombies
  • WaW: DidUknowiPwn

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #27 on: August 17, 2015, 06:28:58 am »
didnt seem to work for me: dll is placed in root directory, im using steam version of waw, i added a soundaliase that always puts me over the memory limit, when i run the map both the game and the console crash

Send me a copy of your exe also picture of main menu and directory

Online smasher248

  • *
  • Jammy and Smasher <3
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Posts: 1,361
  • Country: scotland
  • Respect: 262
  • ฏ๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎๎
    • smasher248
    • smasher248's Twitch Channel
    • smasher248' Twitter Feed
    • smasher248's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
  • Skype: smasher248
  • WaW: smasher248

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2015, 06:32:37 am »
Send me a copy of your exe also picture of main menu and directory

1 sec, just found out u only increased mem limit by 28mb, im sure the sounalies is smaller, but i have removed 3/4 of sound just to be sure, i will let u know how it goes

Double Post Merge: August 17, 2015, 06:36:58 am
1 sec, just found out u only increased mem limit by 28mb, im sure the sounalies is smaller, but i have removed 3/4 of sound just to be sure, i will let u know how it goes

didnt work, im defiantly not getting anymore mem

[You are not allowed to view external links. Register or Login to see them]

« Last Edit: August 17, 2015, 06:36:59 am by smasher248 »

Offline DidUknowiPwn

  • *
  • - Original Poster (OP) -
  • [UGX] Documentation Writer & Programmer
  • Zombie Colossus
  • Posts: 1,323
  • Country: us
  • Respect: 389
  • (ง º ω º )ง u wont sum m8y?
    • CookiesForLife_
    • DidUknowiPwn's Twitch Channel
    • CookiesAreLaw' Twitter Feed
    • iPwnAtZombies's YouTube Channel
    • View Profile
    • Site
  • Skype: iPwnAtZombies
  • WaW: DidUknowiPwn

Re: World at War Modification: T4M (r38)

« Reply #29 on: August 17, 2015, 08:52:49 am »
Are you saying the mod is not working or what?
Because the exe you're using is the same as mine, and with your exe the mod does load.

d3d9.dll should be placed in Drive:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Call of Duty World at War or wherever you have WaW located in.