UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

[Beta] UGX Mod Standalone v1.1.0 (updated 1/3/2016)

HOTPINNED
broken avatar :(
Created 8 years ago
by treminaor
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
176,096 views
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Let's keep this thread on topic from here on in. -DBZ

+1 to off-topic reply -DBZ

lmao. Too funny.

Goliath Script Placer: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,11234.msg125257/topicseen.html#new

"...Christ, people. Learn C, instead of just stringing random characters
together until it compiles (with warnings)..."

-Linus Torvalds
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
Code Snippet
Plaintext
#include clientscripts\_utility;
#include clientscripts\_music;
#include clientscripts\_fx;

main()
{
   level.DLC3_Client = spawnStruct(); // Leave This Line Or Else It Breaks Everything

   // Must Change These For Your Map
   level.DLC3_Client.createFX = clientscripts\createfx\hellokitty_remastered_fx::main;
   level.DLC3_Client.myFX = ::preCacheMyFX;

   clientscripts\_load::main();

   println("Registering zombify");
   clientscripts\_utility::registerSystem("zombify", clientscripts\dlc3_code::zombifyHandler);

   clientscripts\dlc3_teleporter::main();
   
   clientscripts\dlc3_code::DLC3_FX();
   
   clientscripts\_zombiemode_tesla::init();

   thread clientscripts\_audio::audio_init(0);

   // Change For Your Map!
   thread clientscripts\hellokitty_remastered_amb::main();

   level._zombieCBFunc = clientscripts\_zombie_mode::zombie_eyes;
   
   thread waitforclient(0);

   println("*** Client : zombie running...or is it chasing? Muhahahaha");
   
}

preCacheMyFX()
{
   // LEVEL SPECIFIC - FEEL FREE TO REMOVE/EDIT
   
   level._effect["snow_thick"]   = LoadFx( "env/weather/fx_snow_blizzard_intense" );
}


Wrong script I guess. With DLC3(nazi_zombie_factory) dlc3_code.csc is used to specify the footsteps even though that *really* should be map specific.


DLC3_FX()(clientscripts\dlc3_code.csc) it should have these:


Code Snippet
Plaintext
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "asphalt",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "brick",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "carpet",     LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "cloth",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "concrete",   LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "dirt",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "foliage",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "gravel",     LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "grass",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "metal",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "mud",        LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_mud" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "paper",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "plaster",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "rock",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "sand",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "water",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_water" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "wood",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usTexas
Date Registered: 12 September 2013
Last active: 1 year ago
Posts
304
Respect
Forum Rank
Perk Hacker
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Personal Quote
I make maps for fun, they are mostly crap.
Signature
Maps:
Unterwegs
Hello Kitty Remastered
Firing Range
×
oshawat750's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
oshawat750's Contact & Social LinksOshawat750OshaPooOshawat750

Wrong script I guess. With DLC3(nazi_zombie_factory) dlc3_code.csc is used to specify the footsteps even though that *really* should be map specific.


DLC3_FX()(clientscripts\dlc3_code.csc) it should have these:


Code Snippet
Plaintext
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "asphalt",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "brick",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "carpet",     LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "cloth",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "concrete",   LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "dirt",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "foliage",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "gravel",     LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "grass",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "metal",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "mud",        LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_mud" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "paper",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "plaster",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "rock",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "sand",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "water",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_water" ) );
   clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "wood",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
Yep, I have those:
Code Snippet
Plaintext
DLC3_FX()
{
if( isDefined( level.DLC3_Client.createFX ) )
{
[[level.DLC3_Client.createFX]]();
}

_spawnFX();

clientscripts\_fx::reportNumEffects();

clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "asphalt",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "brick",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "carpet",     LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "cloth",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "concrete",   LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "dirt",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "foliage",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "gravel",     LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "grass",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "metal",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "mud",        LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_mud" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "paper",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "plaster",    LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "rock",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "sand",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_sand" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "water",      LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_water" ) );
clientscripts\_utility::setFootstepEffect( "wood",       LoadFx( "bio/player/fx_footstep_dust" ) );
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: mx
Date Registered: 3 June 2015
Last active: 2 years ago
Posts
16
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
CesarikYT's Groups
CesarikYT's Contact & Social Links
Have you tried installing T4M? I have no idea if that might do anything but it might give you help you out.
What is T4M  ;D
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: 00
Date Registered: 13 March 2016
Last active: 5 years ago
Posts
36
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
×
Mr. Unp3rf3ct's Groups
Mr. Unp3rf3ct's Contact & Social Links
Ok! I have the same problem with the perk crash and the pack a punch not working. I hope someone here can make clear how to fix this, because I dont understand the fixes you are giving
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usUnited States
Date Registered: 7 March 2014
Last active: 2 months ago
Posts
1,191
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
UGX Site Moderator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
MZslayer11's Groups
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
MZslayer11's Contact & Social LinksMZslayer11Service_Code_30#2655
Hmm. I just decided to give the UGX mod a try and I seem to still be getting this issue with the  Start Game button and the Save & Close button being missing. I tried this fix but it is still not there.

I just noticed why some people are having problems with the Start Game button and/or the Save & Close button being missing in UGX Mod v1.1 maps. There are two files which MUST be in your map's mod folder in appdata in order for the persistent settings to load properly for players who have never played your map before:

- ugx_userconfig.cfg
- disableXboxController.cfg

I put these files in the root/mods/mapname folder assuming that Launcher would copy them over to the appdata/mods/mapname folder upon compile, but APPARENTLY it ignores cfg files (Image removed from quote.) So until I figure out a nice way of getting those files to be automatically placed for people, please just make sure you copy them into the appdata folder once yourself. Once you put them there the first time they should stay forever, no need to do it over and over again.

Is anyone else still getting this? I am unable to start the game or return to the menu from the UGX settings menu.
Btw this is on a fresh install of the mod-tools on my new PC.
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 1 year ago
Posts
1,864
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
ok
Signature
Aye mate you don't know me so y don't you shut tf up ok buddy :)

×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
Hmm. I just decided to give the UGX mod a try and I seem to still be getting this issue with the  Start Game button and the Save & Close button being missing. I tried this fix but it is still not there.

Is anyone else still getting this? I am unable to start the game or return to the menu from the UGX settings menu.
Btw this is on a fresh install of the mod-tools on my new PC.

It seems to be because the Weapon Bob Dvar isn't set, it didn't happen to me on my main profile, but it happened on my alt and to several people who tried my map.

Even if I set it in UGX Options Page, it still doesn't save on my alt.

My fix was to just add this to my mapname.csc (can also loop players and set it in gsc):

Code Snippet
Plaintext
if(isDefined(GetDvar("ugx_client_weaponbob")))
setClientDvar("ugx_client_weaponbob", "On");

The only issue is the weaponbob setting doesn't get set and so resets every time if it's not set, but I suppose that's better than having 50 people report they can't play. lol
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usUnited States
Date Registered: 7 March 2014
Last active: 2 months ago
Posts
1,191
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
UGX Site Moderator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
MZslayer11's Groups
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
MZslayer11's Contact & Social LinksMZslayer11Service_Code_30#2655
It seems to be because the Weapon Bob Dvar isn't set, it didn't happen to me on my main profile, but it happened on my alt and to several people who tried my map.

Even if I set it in UGX Options Page, it still doesn't save on my alt.

My fix was to just add this to my mapname.csc (can also loop players and set it in gsc):

Code Snippet
Plaintext
if(isDefined(GetDvar("ugx_client_weaponbob")))
setClientDvar("ugx_client_weaponbob", "On");

The only issue is the weaponbob setting doesn't get set and so resets every time if it's not set, but I suppose that's better than having 50 people report they can't play. lol

Where exactly did you put this to get it to work?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
OnionmanVere Bo21
Location: ieu dnt wnt 2 no
Date Registered: 27 September 2013
Last active: 1 year ago
Posts
1,864
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Destroyer
Primary Group
Community Mapper
My Groups
More
Personal Quote
ok
×
Scobalula's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Box Mappers Elite
Box Mappers Elite
Community Mapper Has released one or more maps to the UGX-Mods community which have been added to the UGX Map Manager.
Community Scripter Has shown effort and knowledge in the area of scripting while being a part of the UGX-Mods community.
Scobalula's Contact & Social Links
Where exactly did you put this to get it to work?

Here:

broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: usUnited States
Date Registered: 7 March 2014
Last active: 2 months ago
Posts
1,191
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Colossus
Primary Group
UGX Site Moderator
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
MZslayer11's Groups
UGX Site Moderator Has the ability to issue warnings to users, edit and remove posts from the forum and to move topics to other boards. Upholds the rules of the forum. Moderates Chat Rooms.
MZslayer11's Contact & Social LinksMZslayer11Service_Code_30#2655
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: ca
Date Registered: 17 July 2016
Last active: 3 years ago
Posts
6
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
1337Wolfb0i's Groups
1337Wolfb0i's Contact & Social Links14409 Cartwright Ave
Hey There, First Off I would like to say that this map, Hogwarts is awesome!
...Until I was unable to play it.
 You see, one time I had this "BRILLIANT" idea to enable xBox controller option.
Now the cursor will not show up in the title screen so I am not able to play the map.
 Also, I couldn't open up console to do the "Disable Xbox Controller" Command, so that doesn't work either.
Any feedback or support would be most appreciated!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: id
Date Registered: 2 September 2016
Last active: 6 years ago
Posts
2
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
H0lylel's Groups
H0lylel's Contact & Social Links
hey i cant prees coop button on all ugx 1.1 maps can anybody help me please i want to play a ugx 1.1 map with my friend but not requiem
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 15 December 2016
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
×
QUICSKOPFAGITMLG's Contact & Social Links
The co-op button on a UGX 1.1 map that i made is not clickable. The solo button works fine and the game starts fine without any problems. Can someone help please?
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 5 July 2017
Last active: 7 years ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
NameyName02's Groups
NameyName02's Contact & Social LinksTheRealMargw
UR DOWNLOAD LINKS ARE FREAKING BROKEN PLEEEASE FIX THE LINKS!!!!!!!!
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: it
Date Registered: 13 August 2017
Last active: 6 years ago
Posts
9
Respect
Forum Rank
Legless Crawler
Primary Group
Donator ♥
×
Luis7381's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
Luis7381's Contact & Social Links
Mod is really awesome but like i said in the ugx requiem topic, melee system is annoying because you lunge even if zombie are behind barricades. Zombies can double hit you too so it's impossible to use knife properly, even with the axe in requiem. I think it could be replaced with BO2 knifing (kino the rebirth) system or something else that doesnt make you lunge at all  if you plan any update or something else.
Really awesome mod btw. Great job!!  8) 8)
Last Edit: October 11, 2017, 04:11:47 am by Luis7381
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 9 February 2019
Last active: 2 years ago
Posts
1
Respect
Forum Rank
Fresh Corpse
Primary Group
Member
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
holodeckgamer720's Contact & Social Linksholodeckgamer720holodeck720
Hey, how come whenever I try to play on any ugx mod v1.1 map my cursor doesn't appear and I can't move my mouse.

 
Loading ...