UGX-Mods Login

or login with an authentication provider below
Sign In with Google
Sign In with Twitter
Sign In with Discord
Sign In with Steam
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Twitch

[Tutorial] how to fix 1 weapon bug with weapon box with ported weapons

broken avatar :(
Created 10 years ago
by Deleted User
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
5,107 views
broken avatar :(
  • zombie madness
  • Deleted Member
×
broken avatar :(
zombie madness
This user is deleted :(
PLEASE NOTE: this tutorial is only needed if you have ported weapon's in your map
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step 1:
find your _loadout.gsc located at
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Call of Duty World at War\mods\map_name\maps

or if its not already in your mods folder look here:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Call of Duty World at War\raw\maps

copy and past the _loadout.gsc to here
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Call of Duty World at War\mods\map_name\maps
(if you do not have a maps folder just create one)

now find _zombiemode_weapons.gsc located at:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Call of Duty World at War\mods\map_name\maps

Step 2:
open both script files in notepad++
in _loadout.gsc search for

Code Snippet
Plaintext
zombiemode

and you will find
Code Snippet
Plaintext
add_weapon( "weapon_file_name_here" );

change that line to what ever you want as a starting weapon but make sure you also change this as well

Code Snippet
Plaintext
set_switch_weapon( "weapon_file_name_here" );

then you have changed your starting weapon (to test build mod and go in game)
now to fix the bug which also comes with this follow this part

Step 3: this fixes players only having 1 weapon when buying a new weapon from the box (players will get 2 instead of 1)
open _zombiemode_weapons.gsc (if you don't already have it open locations for these should be in your mods folder read up for the correct paths)

in _zombiemode_weapons.gsc find this line:

Code Snippet
Plaintext
if( primaryWeapons[i] == "weapon_file_name_here" )

make sure its the same weapon file name as _loadout.gsc and thats it done


(credit goes to didyouknowipwn for the fix)
Last Edit: June 13, 2014, 10:56:57 am by zombie madness
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
Signature
Let's keep this thread on topic from here on in. -DBZ

+1 to off-topic reply -DBZ

lmao. Too funny.

Goliath Script Placer: http://ugx-mods.com/forum/index.php/topic,11234.msg125257/topicseen.html#new

"...Christ, people. Learn C, instead of just stringing random characters
together until it compiles (with warnings)..."

-Linus Torvalds
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
You could create a separate if() check all together without removing the colt.

Code Snippet
Plaintext
		if( primaryWeapons[i] == "zombie_colt" )
{
continue;
}
else if( primaryWeapons[i] == "WHATEVERHERE )
{
continue;
}

Should work either way. Just thought it would be best not to break compatibility with stock weapons incase you use the script on a stock map.

broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
Location: us
Date Registered: 10 October 2013
Last active: 3 months ago
Posts
541
Respect
Forum Rank
Zombie Enslaver
Primary Group
Donator ♥
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
ProGamerzFTW's Groups
Donator ♥ Benevolent Soul who has our eternal gratitude and exclusive access to betas and the donator section of the forum.
You could create a separate if() check all together without removing the colt.

Code Snippet
Plaintext
		if( primaryWeapons[i] == "zombie_colt" )
{
continue;
}
else if( primaryWeapons[i] == "WHATEVERHERE )
{
continue;
}

Should work either way. Just thought it would be best not to break compatibility with stock weapons incase you use the script on a stock map.

Or this, depending on what you are doing. :P
Code Snippet
Plaintext
if( primaryWeapons[i] == "zombie_colt" || primaryWeapons[i] == "WHATEVERHERE")
{
continue;
}

broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
Or this, depending on what you are doing. :P
Code Snippet
Plaintext
if( primaryWeapons[i] == "zombie_colt" || primaryWeapons[i] == "WHATEVERHERE")
{
continue;
}

Yeah, i completely forgot you can combine if statements like that.   :D
broken avatar :(
  • zombie madness
  • Deleted Member
×
broken avatar :(
zombie madness
This user is deleted :(
You could create a separate if() check all together without removing the colt.

Code Snippet
Plaintext
		if( primaryWeapons[i] == "zombie_colt" )
{
continue;
}
else if( primaryWeapons[i] == "WHATEVERHERE )
{
continue;
}

Should work either way. Just thought it would be best not to break compatibility with stock weapons incase you use the script on a stock map.
totaly irelavent this is for PORTED WEAPONS
broken avatar :(
×
broken avatar :(
☭ Soviet Commander ☭
Location: us
Date Registered: 13 August 2012
Last active: 8 years ago
Posts
2,790
Respect
Forum Rank
King of the Zombies
Primary Group
Community Daedra
My Groups
More
My Contact & Social Links
More
×
daedra descent's Groups
Community Daedra
Community Daedra
daedra descent's Contact & Social LinksBlueSoviet
totaly irelavent this is for PORTED WEAPONS

totally* irrelevant*

It was just something that i thought i should point out. No need to get all defensive towards me.
Last Edit: June 13, 2014, 06:21:53 pm by daedra descent
broken avatar :(
  • zombie madness
  • Deleted Member
×
broken avatar :(
zombie madness
This user is deleted :(
totally* irrelevant*

It was just something that i thought i should point out. No need to get all defensive towards me.
im not im just saying its for ported weapons :)

 
Loading ...